All Good Things Must Come to an End

 

Well, here we are, after 11 weeks in a very enjoyable Film 101 course ! Indeed I have to admit the 5 E.T.’s and 1 big final assignment had proven to be a challenge.  Not so much because of the writing but rather due to we had to think deep and analyze a movie critically before writing. However, the great movies that we watched throughout the course compensated for it! Most of the movies, I may have never seen in my entire lifetime but thanks to this class, I am blessed to have the opportunity to watch the progress of the film industry from the silent era all the way to the present day.  Also, it’s worth mentioning that I have been able to improve my writing skills through this course and gained knowledge on film history, psychology in films and film techniques. With that, I would like to thank you, Mr Rey for giving us such an enjoyable time throughout the entire course and its a pity I had to return in summer to take it because I wish we had Film 101 and other film courses offered sooner in ADP. Keep it up! =)

Leave a comment